Pie N Beer day returns with 9,000 slices o’ pie

The Pie - buffalo ranch

According to the folks over at the Downtown Alliance, that’s the number of pies and slices set to fly off the proverbial shelves at this year’s Pie N Beer day event. The popular Summertime bash which has taken a two year covid-break, is back for 2022, and back with style I might add. If you’re … Read more

Spring into action and check out one of these 60 new restaurants

Pull up a chair, close the blinds, pour yourself a triple. This is going to be a long one. October was the last time we corralled all the recent restaurant openings in one place, and wow, things have been piling up – 60+ shiny new businesses. Ulp. Ordinarily I intertwine these pieces with some snark … Read more

Tales from the DABC – February 2017

The burger at 5 Seeds in Park City. Now approved to serve beer and winepark city.

Want to get a glimpse into what’s upcoming, new and potentially delicious? The monthly DABC meeting is usually good for a few morsels to chew on. Items of interest from this months meeting include: Club Licenses No new club licenses are to to be entertained for the time being sadly; ostensibly until more concrete details … Read more

Restaurant Review Roundup – July 2016

sea scallops martine

Ready for some dining inspiration? Here’s more than twenty ideas from local bloggers and podcasters. Featured image: sea scallops with seasonal mushrooms, celery root and charred ramp pistou courtesy of Heartbeat Nosh and their review of Martine. Amour Cafe (SLC) http://slceats.com/post/146118505091/amour-cafe-is-open Bear Paw Cafe (St George) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/southern-utah-bear-paw-cafe/ Cafe Trio (SLC) http://amanda-eats-slc.blogspot.com/2016/06/cafe-trio-contemporary-italian-eats.html China Grill (SLC) http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2016/07/02/china-grill/ … Read more

News: New restaurants around SLC – January 2016

r and r bbq three meat plate best slc dining 2013

It’s been a while since my last new restaurant round up, but in the spirit of the New Year resolutions, mine is for more consistency in 2016! To kick things off then here’s a flurry of new restaurants, bars, cafes and more – all to hit the local dining scene over the past several months. … Read more

Restaurant Review Roundup – May 2014

Naked Fish’s karai ramen from kelli nakagama

Don’t let lack of inspiration stop you from having a delicious weekend. Check out these 18 reviews from local food bloggers through the month of April. Featured image above taken from Random Acts Of Kelliness ramen roundup. Bruges Waffles and Frites http://www.welltraveledwife.com/2014/04/waffles-are-good-for-soul.html Chunga’s http://tasteofslc.com/food-drink/chungas/ Elizabeth’s Bakery Tea Shop http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2014/04/20/elizabeths-bakery-tea-shop/ From Scratch http://www.welltraveledwife.com/2014/04/from-scratch-slc.html Gloria’s Little Italy … Read more