All the discounts you can grab at the liquor store this month

Dented Brick Distillery (DBD)

Check out the latest monthly DABC discount report from Drink In Utah; the website looks at all the discounts you can find on liquor store shelves, as well as items going up in price, new arrivals and products disappearing from stores. The website tries to call out local products worthy of attention with the a … Read more

Restaurant Review Roundup – July 2016

sea scallops martine

Ready for some dining inspiration? Here’s more than twenty ideas from local bloggers and podcasters. Featured image: sea scallops with seasonal mushrooms, celery root and charred ramp pistou courtesy of Heartbeat Nosh and their review of Martine. Amour Cafe (SLC) http://slceats.com/post/146118505091/amour-cafe-is-open Bear Paw Cafe (St George) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/southern-utah-bear-paw-cafe/ Cafe Trio (SLC) http://amanda-eats-slc.blogspot.com/2016/06/cafe-trio-contemporary-italian-eats.html China Grill (SLC) http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2016/07/02/china-grill/ … Read more

Restaurant Review Roundup – November 2015

shoyu fried chicken at rye

Any day now you’ll be eating over cooked turkey, bags and bags of sugar, bemoaning the resulting tryptophanic coma and probably, having an argument with that one relative you really don’t relate to at all. In the interim, may we suggest a *really* good meal to bolster the soul, and these two dozen reviews from … Read more

News: Even Stevens, Chocolate Festival, BTG Wine Bar

BTG Wine Bar: Chicken live pate

Even Stevens Sandwiches – As big a fan as I am of ethical corporate policy – the foodie in me always beats (up) my inner hippie. I’d be hard pressed to recommend any restaurant, no matter how ethical, if the product wasn’t up to scratch. Thankfully Even Stevens is one such business where the good … Read more

Restaurant Review Roundup – October 2014

Week already dragging you down? Not to worry, check out these 20+ restaurant reviews from local bloggers in the October 2014 roundup – and start making weekend plans right away. Featured image, Aristo’s garlicky Skordalia, courtesy of Random Acts Of Kelliness‘ review of Aristo’s below. Aristo’s http://www.randomactsofkelliness.com/2014/10/aristos-salt-lake-city.html Aristo’s http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2014/09/28/aristos/ Brass Tag http://www.theslcfoodie.com/2014/09/17/deer-valley-brass-tag/ Copper Common http://heartbeatnosh.com/2014/10/10/copper-common-salt-lake-city/ … Read more

Restaurant Review Roundup – July 2014

new yorker pizza fiore via eat byu

It looks like June was a tasty month, a very tasty month indeed. In this edition of the round-up check out more than 30 reviews of independent restaurants from around Utah by local bloggers. Pictured shot above is the New Yorker from Eat BYU’s review of Fiore. Amber Restaurant http://www.iheartsaltlake.com/2014/07/the-amber-restaurant.html Bam Bam’s BBQ http://www.ratetheplateutah.com/2014/06/restaurant-review-bam-bams-bbq.html Billy … Read more

Restaurant Review Roundup – June 2014

street dumplings at rye whiskey and waffles

Got the Monday blues? Check out the following two dozen restaurant reviews from local bloggers and find somewhere fun and flavorful to eat somewhere this week. Feeatured image, Street Dumplings from Random Acts Of Kelliness’ first look at Rye Alamexo http://whatmickyeats.blogspot.com/2014/05/alamexo.html Bambara http://www.theslcfoodie.com/2014/05/16/bambara-restaurant-in-downtown-salt-lake-city/ The Blu Pig BBQ http://wangsgard.com/post/blu-pig-50676/ Burgers and Bourbon http://www.randomactsofkelliness.com/2014/06/burgers-bourbon-at-montage-park-city.html Burger Supreme http://aaronguile.com/2014/05/03/needing-a-pastrami-fix-burger-supreme/ … Read more