Restaurant review roundup – April 2017

0
43
Carnitas at Cantina De Alamexo. Credit SLC Eats.
Carnitas at Cantina De Alamexo. Credit SLC Eats.
Our latest roundup of writers and podcasters across the Wasatch Front – stacked to the brim with dining destinations. More than thirty items to sink your teeth into this month; if you can’t find something tasty, you’re doing it wrong. Alamexo (SLC) https://www.801eats.com/single-post/2017/03/09/Alamexo Alamexo Cantina (SLC) https://slceats.com/2017/03/30/preview-alamexo-cantina/ Black Sheep (Provo) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/provo-brunch-at-black-sheep-cake/ Black Sheep At Epic Brewing (Sugar House) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/5099570-155/an-epic-pairing-of-cuisine-and Blind Dog Restaurant And Sushi (Park City) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/park-city-blind-dog-restaurant-sushi/ Burgers And Barley (Park City) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/utah/park-city/park-city-burgers-barley/ The Farm (Park City) http://utahstories.com/2017/02/the-farm-restaurant-at-park-city-mountain-resort-offers-farm-fresh-made-from-scratch-cuisine/ Fireside On Regent (SLC) http://www.cityweekly.net/utah/richeys-riches/Content?oid=4013751 Fireside On Regent (SLC) https://saltlakemagazine.com/first-bite-fireside-regent/ Fireside On Regent (SLC) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/5099576-155/fireside-on-regent-gets-things-cooking Firewood On Main (Park City) https://saltlakemagazine.com/dining-guide-firewood-main/ Hell’s Backbone Grill (Boulder) https://www.801eats.com/single-post/2017/04/04/Hells-Backbone-Grill Ikigai (SLC) https://saltlakemagazine.com/dining-guide-naked-fish-becomes-ikigai/ Imperial Hotel (Park City) https://saltlakemagazine.com/gourmet-grab-go-imperial-hotels-casual-fare-builds-riverhorse/ Last Chair Saloon (Brian Head) https://www.skiutah.com/blog/authors/pam/brian-head-heed-the-call-of-the-smoky Laziz Kitchen (SLC) http://www.slugmag.com/food-reviews/laziz-kitchen/ Laziz Kitchen (SLC) https://www.visitsaltlake.com/blog/post/2017/14/Laziz-Kitchen/8391/ Pho Saigon Noodle House 2 (Murray) http://www.cityweekly.net/utah/pho-20/Content?oid=4079040 Red Rock Brewing Company (Various) http://utahstories.com/2017/03/red-rock-brewing-company-strives-for-a-higher-standard-in-beer-food-and-service/ The Rose Establishment (SLC) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/the-rose-establishment/ Sweet Lake Biscuits And Limeade (SLC) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/4980902-155/restaurant-review-from-farm-stand-to Takashi (SLC) http://www.cityweekly.net/utah/tracking-takashi/Content?oid=4132643 Veneto (SLC) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/5062049-155/restaurant-review-cuisine-of-northern-italy We Olive (SLC) https://slceats.com/2017/04/08/we-olive-salt-lake-city/

Mixed Bag

7 Dishes To Eat In 2017 https://www.theutahreview.com/seven-dishes-eat-2017/ Casual Restaurants http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/best-fast-casual-salt-lake-city-restaurants/ Cheap Eats http://utahvenuemarket.com/blog/salt-lakes-best-cheap-eats/ Mexican http://www.cityweekly.net/utah/heres-looking-at-you-kid/Content?oid=3904955 Ski Burger Round Up http://www.skiutah.com/blog/authors/pam/ski-utah-burger-roundup-2017

Podcasts

Even Stevens Sandwiches (Various) http://www.iamsaltlake.com/episode-269-chef-brandon-price-culinary-director-even-stevens/ Poutine Your Mouth (Food Truck) https://thenewutah.wordpress.com/2017/03/30/episode-44-poutine-is-the-canadian-betos-in-utah/
This site is 100% free of intrusive third party ads through the generous headline sponsorship by The Gateway - SLC's premier entertainment destination.

This article may contain content provided by one of our Partners or Sponsors. These are some of the best businesses in Utah. The current businesses we work with include: Alamexo, The Angry Korean, Avenues Proper, BGR, Bourbon House, BTG Wine Bar, Caffe Molise, Cafe Niche, Campos Coffee, Current Fish & Oyster, Desert Edge Pub, Kyoto, Feldman's Deli, Log Haven, Oasis Cafe, Proper Burger, Proper Brewing Co, Saffron Valley, SLC Eatery,Stanza Italian Bistro, Taqueria 27, Vida Tequila, Vine Lore, Whiskey Street, White Horse. For a list of all our past relationships and timelines, please see our historical partnerships page.

Comment on this story...